Just a few days after the statement of the head of ALUIZNI, Artan Lame, the government made the decision to suspend the transfer to ownership of the lands taken into use based on law 7501. 

The decision was made at the government meeting held in Elbasan and was published in the official notebook. The decision has affected the municipalities of Shkodra, Lezha, Kurbin, Durrës, Kavaja, Rrogozhina, Divjaka, Fier, Vlorë, Himara, Saranda and Konispol.

The government's decision also states that the properties of former cooperatives and former agricultural enterprises will be subjected, which are in the area of importance for the strategic investment support fund. 

The government orders local government units and local real estate registration offices to enforce the decision regardless of the procedural stage they are at.

The map of the lands that will be affected is foreseen in the National Geoportal, where investment initiatives are also outlined.

According to the head of ALUIZNI, the most problematic areas where there are reports of abuses with property titles are the coast of Velipoja, Lezha, Shengjin, Kune-Vain, Lalëzi Bay, the Spille Coast in the Kavaja area and the generally Riviera coastal area in the south.

/Ora News.tv/