After meeting with President Ilir Meta, the Speaker of the Parliament blamed the opposition for delays in the Justice Reform process.

A statement was made by Gramoz Ruçi during the constitution of the independent commission for the coordination and monitoring of law enforcement by the law enforcement authorities.

The Independent Commission consists of 5 members; chair Artan Spahiu, Secretary Lindita Rusmajli, and members Petrit Plloçi, Sajmir Vishaj and Irena Nino.

The Supreme Judicial Council, Supreme Council of the Prosecution and Inspectorate of Justice are awaiting the Vetting process to start their work.